PDA

View Full Version : Are there any other Artist-Abers around? I do graphic art....

lauralight
01-15-2011, 02:23 AM
I sell on stock sites, I do photoshop art, I'd love others to chat with who are artists of any kind!!!!!

lacontessa
01-15-2011, 01:40 PM
Hi Laura, I am an artist! I do mostly figurative work in oil; academic style realism. Would love to meet other Aber-artists.

I was just listening to a workshop where Abraham was speaking with an artist who was having trouble bridging her now reality to her vibrational reality. They told her to look at her manifestation like a work of art in progress. Throughout much of the progress, the painting looks like nothing, or worse, like crap. But as an artist who knows her stuff, she knows that no matter what it looks like at the moment, it will come together in the end and be just as she intended. So to others looking in, and to herself in moments of doubt, she could just say, "it's a work in progress, and I know it will turn out just as I'd like." That analogy just sang to me, personally. I love it :s13:0

To me the creative process is one of the easiest arenas to apply LOA tools and see tangible results quickly. What do you think?

-Tess

7flowers
01-15-2011, 02:54 PM
Well can you define "Artist"? lol
I am always doing something or another with my hands. Right now I am doing paper mache sculpture. Not sure I qualify as an artist.....................YET! But I loooove to make stuff lol.

HopeFloats
01-15-2011, 03:43 PM