Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Toward a Science for Deliberate Creation

Toward a Science for Deliberate Creation

It's been a long time since I've posted, but I've been thinking a great deal lately about those words of Abraham's 'The Science of Deliberate Creation.' I know that phrase is out of favor now, but speaking as a computer scientist, I really would like to have such a science!

I think, I think, I think, the problem with that phrase in the past is that it is impossible to form a science without a mathematics with which to precisely define and test hypothesises, measure results, and formulate theories.

So I have been asking for such a mathematics. Now this will be a different kind of math, one based on words, and not numbers. A math meant to be speech. I'm not quite sure how that will work, to be honest, but I feel it must be so.

To formulate a new mathematics, one must begin with one or more fundamental truths, known as 'axioms.' These truths can not be proven, can not be disproven, but seem obviously true. For example, from the mathematics of geometry, one axiom is that if a line crosses two parallel lines, the angels of intersection must be equal.

But recently, I finally found some examples of axioms from speech. I shall list a few here:

We hold these truths to be self evident, that all [life] are endowed by their creator with certain unalienable rights...
    [powerful words of truth that built the most powerful, most wealthy nation ever to exist on this Earth]

Do unto others as you would have them do unto you. [The Golden Rule]

Love is all you need. [The Beatles]

Do you see what I mean?

After much thinking (and I believe with the help of Abraham, and a few other non physical groups) I propose this as the first axiom for this new and strange mathematics:

Words spoken in love must come to fruit.

Anyone else interested in this? Any thoughts? Am I on the right track here?

Quote Originally Posted by thwinters View Post