Thread: Newbie here. - My (much too) long (boring?) story about trying to manifest love

Hybrid View

Newbie here. - My (much too) long (boring?) story about trying to manifest love

Hello, nice to meet all of you.

I'm still very new to LOA and Manifestation. I started my journey only about 2 to 3 weeks ago. I began with another author and her books and forum (So for those on that forum, you already know my story (mostly)). My original goal was to attract the love of a specific person, but a lot has happened in 2 to 3 weeks (even just the past 24 hours), and I'm learning to let go of that idea and instead, I now wish to simply attract the love of someone who embodies all of the positive qualities I saw in this person, as well as positive qualities I desire that this person may be lacking.

I also have unintentionally manifested things, and sometimes intentionally too, without really knowing much about what I was doing. I spent a year+ trying to attract the love of a different specific person, and I did a lot of LOA techniques without really studying it or thinking too deeply about it, meditating, praying/wishing, crystals, affirmations, and so on. I didn't really know what I was doing, it was just... I wanted/wished to be with this person. I had a vague knowledge of LOA, but I wasn't really actively trying to manifest anything, I was more just, telling the universe / god of my desire / wanting them to grant my wish.