Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Want to make peace with work situation

Want to make peace with work situation

I have come to a stage where I truly am sick of my work situation. I have been stuck in the same job for ten years and my heart simply isn't in it anymore. I work in retail and I have come to a point where I don't want to progress forwards and I can't afford to resign. And year in year out I watch people leave and get other jobs whilst I stay stuck in stagnation.
    Now this is one area that I try to apply the teachings to. I have tried to make statements that provide relief for me and occasionally I can get little bits of relief. But the physical manifestation gets right up in my face and I don't see what the point is in feeling better, in finding better feeling thoughts when you drag yourself into work over and over again to the same job day after day. Sigh.
    I know people who have been stuck in situations like mine and have managed to make massive amounts of progress...but through action only. There were two girls that I worked with, who now have good jobs and one has even moved out of our deadbeat town in northern England to London and I'm pretty sure they both took a lot of action, looked for jobs, want to interviews etc. And yet they are not really any less in alignment than I am. In fact one of the girls even got a well paid job And got poached by an agency just because "they liked the look of her" and she happens to be young, hot 23 year old girl.