Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: Clarification about teachings

Clarification about teachings

• Hello. I would like to get some clarifications, since im kinda new to the teachings. First of all, i understand that i can't change my belief instantly because LOA won't let me do this, so i have to do everything gradually. What i don't understand is afaik you have to find a thought that feels better to you. So i was using "go general" process because it seems like the best process for me and unfortunately the process 22 didn't fit very well for me, since its pretty hard to spot where i am on the scale, also since the teachings evolved to just "go general" i decided to stick with it. After reading other threads one day i noticed from a post of Wellbeing where he said "find thoughts which still seem true to us yet which feel better." and something clicked in me. Like, i sorta knew it, but it felt like i finally got it. The thing is, when i was using "go general" process i usually say something like "you are where you are and there is nothing wrong with it" and it makes me feel better, but if i ask myself "do you believe that where you are is alright?" and i feel like the answer is NO, like i don't believe in this statement, even though it makes me feel better. So is it okay to say these kind of statements if it makes me feel better but i dont believe in them? Because i have no idea. Also, if i ask myself something like "do you believe in lOA?" its hard for me to say "yes" as well and if i ask myself "why?" it usually because of "well how come that it didn't work with this and that". Logically i get it, i know why it didn't "work" when i was trying to apply it before (if it's because i used to say statements that make me feel better but not believable), but for some reason i still don't believe in it. I know that you don't have to believe in LOA, but i want to. Like, i totally understand, that it probably doesn't make sense when i say "i use statements that makes me fe